Posted in Uncategorized

The lady I am

After a marathon of ‘No Strings Attached’, ‘Legally Blonde’, ‘Miss Congeniality’ and ‘Sex and the City'(yes, I did go down that hole and no it’s not that time of the month), there was nothing appropriate to write about. Who would have thought a chick flick marathon would have brought me back to this blog after three years!

Lets just begin with what I learnt from my movie marathon (yes, you learn lessons from chick flicks!) You can be blonde and brilliant or nerdy and pretty, but females can rarely make decisions without emotions. And guess what? Emotional decisions are the best decisions they make. One could argue that real life is not a chick flick and I completely agree (although, how I wish it was!) but I stand by my statement.

The point I am trying to make here is each one of us females should be proud of who we are and accpet all the things we feel rather trying to act like cold men( they are actually marshmallows deep inside but the macho act is to attract the ladies). Or worse, trying to become one by taking all the responsibilities of a man.

I know the world is all for feminism these days but if you call ‘being unemotional’ and ‘not cooking for your family’ feminism, consider me an aniti-femminist. You know why a wife or a mother should cook? Not because she is the weaker sex but because it brings the family together (which actually make her the stronger sex!). I am not saying cook even you don’t like it, cook no matter what, cook even you are back at 8.00 pm or that don;t wrok, wask and cook.What I am saying is, being a female  does not mean taking absolutely no responsibilty of your home. The power females hold has actually been forgotton by the feminist propaganda. She has the power and so a female’s presence is of utmost necessity in a home. Also, if being a feminist means, when I wait in long lines with a thousand men and if anyone offers me their spot, because of my gender, I should refuse it, no thanks, I am a happy anti feminist. God gave me slender legs to continue our race maybe but men can do the standing in line and waiting part.On one hand women love a gentlemen but dont give them a chance to be one.

What our society actually needs to learn is how to respect each other without being judemental of anything at all. Dont think she can’t do it, she can, but she has better and more important things to do.I am glad that some people are realising the sham “feminism” tries to sell (at least that is what my facebook news feed tell me). While I have babbled on about nothing in particular and yet evrything at once, I would like to finish by saying if this world could learn to respect each other, it would be a better place.Because, as far as I am concerned, respect rather than feminism would stop a man cat-calling, I think I should hit post before I decide what I have written is total crap and decide to delete the whole thing!

Author:

A med-student in her early 20's sharing her ups and downs and basically life as it happens :)

Leave a Reply

